

Members' Allowances Payments 2023-24

In accordance with the Local Authorities (Members' Allowances) Regulations 2003, notice is hereby given that the London Borough of Islington, during the period 1 April 2023 to 31 March 2024, made total payments to each of the following councillors as set out below. Payments were made in accordance with the published Members' Allowances Scheme for the same period.

Councillor	Basic Allowance	Special Responsibility Allowance	Travel and Subsistence Allowance	Broadband Expenses	Dependent Carers' Allowance	Total
Santiago Bell-	£12,717.00					
Bradford		£38,607.54				£51,324.54
Valerie Bossman-	£12,717.00					
Quarshie		£224.66		£275.00	£209.13	£13,425.79
Janet Burgess	£12,717.00					£12,717.00
Rowena Champion	£12,717.00	£38,607.54				£51,324.54
Sheila Chapman	£12,717.00	£5,889.49				£18,606.49
Jilani Chowdhury	£12,717.00	£5,889.49				£18,606.49
Ilkay Cinko-Oner	£12,717.00					£12,717.00
Tricia Clarke	£12,717.00	£5,889.49				£18,606.49
Kaya Comer-	£12,717.00					
Schwartz		£49,446.37	£717.77	£589.36		£63,470.50
Paul Convery	£12,717.00	£764.29				£13,481.29
Fin Craig	£12,717.00					£12,717.00
Joseph Croft	£12,717.00					£12,717.00
Troy Gallagher	£12,717.00			£325.00		£13,042.00
Mick Gilgunn	£12,717.00					£12,717.00
Satnam Gill	£12,717.00					£12,717.00
Phil Graham	£12,717.00	£2,077.60		£450.00		£15,244.60
Benali Hamdache	£12,717.00	£13,993.06				£26,710.06
Ruth Hayes	£12,717.00					£12,717.00
Gary Heather	£12,717.00	£5,611.64		£300.00		£18,628.64
Sara Hyde	£12,717.00	£5,889.49				£18,606.49
Bashir Ibrahim	£12,717.00	£1,844.23				£14,561.23
Jason Jackson	£12,717.00	£5,889.49	£610.00	£275.00		£19,491.49
Clare Jeapes	£12,717.00	,				£12,717.00
Ernestas	£12,717.00					,
Jegorovas-	,					
Armstrong						£12,717.00
Jenny Kay	£12,717.00	£955.96				£13,672.96

Councillor	Basic Allowance	Special Responsibility Allowance	Travel and Subsistence Allowance	Broadband Expenses	Dependent Carers' Allowance	Total
Roulin Khondoker	£12,717.00	£38,607.54	£282.39			£51,606.93
Anjna Khurana	£12,717.00	£3,535.60				£16,252.60
Martin Klute	£12,717.00	£5,889.49				£18,606.49
Ben Mackmurdie	£12,717.00					£12,717.00
Hannah McHugh	£12,717.00					£12,717.00
Praful Nargund	£0.00					£0.00
Matt Nathan	£12,717.00					£12,717.00
Toby North	£12,717.00	£3,535.60				£16,252.60
Una O'Halloran	£12,717.00	£38,607.54	£958.76	£350.00		£52,633.30
Mick O'Sullivan	£12,717.00			£300.00		£13,017.00
Rosaline Ogunro	£12,717.00					£12,717.00
Gulcin Ozdemir	£12,717.00	£2,711.02		£300.00		£15,728.02
Saiqa Pandor	£12,717.00					£12,717.00
David Poyser	£12,159.54	£3,380.61				£15,540.16
Caroline Russell	£12,717.00	£1,704.59				£14,421.59
Michelline Safi-	£12,717.00					
Ngongo		£38,607.54	£133.97	£275.00		£51,733.51
Asima Shaikh	£12,717.00					£12,717.00
Marian Spall	£12,717.00	£667.96				£13,384.96
Heather Staff	£12,717.00	£1,844.23				£14,561.23
Nurullah Turan	£12,717.00	£38,607.54				£51,324.54
Diarmaid Ward	£12,717.00	£38,607.54	£151.71			£51,476.25
Nick Wayne	£12,717.00	£3,535.60				£16,252.60
Angelo Weekes	£12,717.00	£5,889.49		£298.95		£18,905.44
Flora Williamson	£12,717.00	£7,847.53				£20,564.53
John Woolf	£12,717.00	£38,607.54	£63.95			£51,388.49
Claire Zammit	£12,717.00					£12,717.00

Independent Co-opted Members	Attendance Allowance (£131.27 per meeting)
Mary Clement (Co-opted Member of the Children's Services Scrutiny Committee)	£1,050.16
Zaleera Wallace (Co-opted Member of the Children's Services Scrutiny Committee)	£131.27
Jon Stansfield (Co-opted Member of the Children's Services Scrutiny Committee)	£393.81
Alan Begg (Co-opted Member of the Audit and Risk Committee and Pensions Board)	£1,443.97
Alan Finch (Co-opted Member of the Audit and Risk Committee)	£787.62
Robert Milne (Independent Person for Standards)	£131.27
Luke Rigg (Independent Person for Standards)	£0.00