

Members' Allowances Payments 2022-23

In accordance with the Local Authorities (Members' Allowances) Regulations 2003, notice is hereby given that the London Borough of Islington, during the period 1 April 2022 to 31 March 2023, made total payments to each of the following councillors as set out below. Payments were made in accordance with the published Members' Allowances Scheme for the same period.

Councillor	Basic Allowance	Special Responsibility Allowance	Travel and Subsistence Allowance	Broadband Expenses	Dependent Carers' Allowance	Total
Santiago Bell- Bradford	£12,242.14	£31,463.41	£95.69			£43,801.24
Valerie Bossman- Quarshie	£12,242.14	£2,000.00		£175.00	£335.94	£14,753.08
Janet Burgess	£12,242.14					£12,242.14
Rowena Champion	£12,242.14	£37,165.52				£49,407.66
Sheila Chapman	£12,242.14	£5,669.51				£17,911.65
Jilani Chowdhury	£12,242.14	£4,799.67				£17,041.81
Ilkay Cinko-Oner	£11,068.24					£12,242.14
Tricia Clarke	£12,242.14	£5,669.51				£17,911.65
Kaya Comer- Schwartz	£12,242.14	£47,599.51	£2,297.01			£62,138.66
Paul Convery	£12,242.14	£6,804.02				£19,046.16
Fin Craig	£11,068.24					£12,242.14
Joseph Croft	£11,068.24					£12,242.14
Troy Gallagher	£12,242.14	£912.34		£350.00		£13,504.48
Mick Gilgunn	£12,242.14					£12,242.14
Satnam Gill	£12,242.14	£5,702.11				£17,944.25
Phil Graham	£12,242.14	£2,562.69				£14,804.83
Benali Hamdache	£11,068.24					£12,242.14
Ruth Hayes	£11,068.24					£12,242.14
Gary Heather	£12,242.14	£967.17		£275.00		£13,484.31
Sara Hyde	£12,242.14	£5,669.51				£17,911.65
Bashir Ibrahim	£12,242.14					£12,242.14
Jason Jackson	£12,242.14	£4,799.67		£225.00		£17,266.81
Clare Jeapes	£12,242.14	£869.84				£13,111.98
Ernestas	£11,068.24					£12,242.14
Jegorovas- Armstrong						
Jenny Kay	£12,242.14	£7,204.68				£19,446.82

Councillor	Basic	Special	Travel and	Broadband	Dependent	Total
	Allowance	Responsibility	Subsistence	Expenses	Carers'	
		Allowance	Allowance		Allowance	
Roulin Khondoker	£12,242.14	£31,985.60	£95.69			£44,323.43
Anjna Khurana	£12,242.14	£3,403.54				£15,645.68
Martin Klute	£12,242.14	£5,669.51				£17,911.65
Ben Mackmurdie	£12,242.14			£25.00		£12,267.14
Hannah McHugh	£11,068.24					£12,242.14
Praful Nargund	£0.00					£0.00
Matt Nathan	£12,242.14					£12,242.14
Toby North	£12,242.14	£2,881.35				£15,123.49
Una O'Halloran	£12,242.14	£37,165.52	£124.54			£49,532.20
Mick O'Sullivan	£12,242.14	£869.84				£13,111.98
Rosaline Ogunro	£11,068.24					£12,242.14
Gulcin Ozdemir	£12,242.14			£375.00		£12,617.14
Saiqa Pandor	£11,068.24					£12,242.14
David Poyser	£12,242.14	£3,403.54				£15,645.68
Caroline Russell	£12,242.14	£15,175.00				£27,417.14
Michelline Safi-	£12,242.14	£37,165.52	£94.11	£200.00		£49,701.77
Ngongo	,	,				,
Asima Shaikh	£12,242.14	£5,702.11				£17,944.25
Marian Spall	£12,242.14	£5,209.41				£17,451.55
Heather Staff	£11,068.24					£12,242.14
Nurullah Turan	£12,242.14	£37,165.52				£49,407.66
Diarmaid Ward	£12,242.14	£37,165.52				£49,407.66
Nick Wayne	£12,242.14	£3,403.54				£15,645.68
Angelo Weekes	£12,242.14	£4,799.67		£231.00		£17,272.81
Flora Williamson	£12,242.14					£12,242.14
John Woolf	£12,242.14	£31,463.41	£97.46			£43,803.01
Claire Zammit	£11,068.24					£12,242.14
Those	listed below	were councillors i	until the Local E	Elections on 5	May 2022	
Alice Clarke-Perry	£1,173.90					£1,173.90
Theresa Debono	£1,173.90	£1,229.13				£2,403.03
Osh Gantly	£1,173.90	,				£1,173.90
Mouna Hamitouche	£1,173.90					£1,173.90
Rakhia Ismail	£1,173.90			£200.00		£1,373.90
Sue Lukes	£1,173.90	£3,098.97				£4,272.87
Angela Picknell	£1,173.90	,				£1,173.90
Gary Poole	£1,173.90					£1,173.90
Kadeema	£1,173.90					£1,173.90
Woodbyrne	,					,

Independent Co-opted Members	Attendance Allowance (£131.27 per meeting)	
Mary Clement (Co-opted Member of the Children's Services Scrutiny Committee)	£918.89	
Zaleera Wallace (Co-opted Member of the Children's Services Scrutiny Committee)	£787.62	
Jon Stansfield (Co-opted Member of the Children's Services Scrutiny Committee)	£787.62	
Alan Begg (Co-opted Member of the Audit Committee and Pensions Board)	£1,181.43	
Alan Finch (Co-opted Member of the Audit Committee)	£656.35	
Luke Rigg (Independent Person for Standards)	£407.91	
Robert Milne (Independent Person for Standards)	£131.27	